New York, New York – day I

By: jeanineguidry

Mar 07 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: buildings, cities, daily pictures, New York, out of town, outdoors

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.9
Focal Length:22.5mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot S95

Hubby and I spent the past few days in New York City, attending the International Arts Movement Encounter 11 Conference – and I was smart enough to take both my cameras along. In between meetings and presentations I ended up having a little time to shoot pictures, and the coming week on this blog – starting today – will be all about New York!

First up: a cloudy-day-view of the Brooklyn Bridge. This was the first time we had ever walked the bridge and it was a wonderful experience. I have a special appreciation for cloudy and rainy days since I grew up in The Netherlands, and in my opinion they often provide a wonderful photographic atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

