day 133: lobbying

By: jeanineguidry

May 12 2010

Tags: ,

Category: daily pictures

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:34mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XS

Chris and I spent a day lobbying on Capitol Hill with the CARE conference today – working for three specific proposed bills, one to end child marriages, one to lower maternal mortality, and one to fight global hunger. I took this pic in Representative Jim Moran’s office – Rep. Moran actually met with us and turned out to be a man with a huge heart, great passion, and in-depth knowledge of the issues at hand.

One comment on “day 133: lobbying”

  1. “You’re probably wondering why I’ve called you all here…..” OH, that wasn’t me that called the meeting. I forget. Anyway. I actually like the picture of me.Thanks, Babe.


Leave a Reply

